FOSIS
North

The Great North.
With Manchester hosting Malcolm X at the 1964 FOSIS Conference, the North have been a real platform for Muslim student thinking.
They recently hosted the first Muslim student Olympics in the region - bringing together Northerners far and wide.
Some of the great cities that fall within the North region include Manchester, Liverpool, Newcastle and York.

FOSIS North Committee

Chair
Ubaidah Omar
North.chair@fosis.org.uk

Vice Chair Brothers
Mohanad Metwally
North.vicebrother@fosis.org.uk

Vice Chair Sisters
Sania Ghaus
North.vicesister@fosis.org.uk

Deputy Vice Chair Sister
Shamima Khonat
North.deputysister@fosis.org.uk

Deputy Vice Chair Brother
Zahhaad Khalil
North.deputybrother@fosis.org.uk

General Secretary
Ghazala Tehseen
North.gensec@fosis.org.uk

Services Representative
Aneesa Hussain
North.services@fosis.org.uk

Colleges Representative
Feroza Seth
North.colleges@fosis.org.uk

Treasurer/Finance
Saif Uddin
North.finance@fosis.org.uk

SAC Officer
Abdullah Okud
North.sac@fosis.org.uk

Communications Officer
Sameen Mehboob
North.communications@fosis.org.uk

Media Officer
Uzair Janjua
north.media@fosis.org.uk

Campaigns Officer
Sarah Sharif
North.campaigns@fosis.org.uk